Magic Box Portable Formaldehyde Treatment Device Buying Guide Malaysia

Magic Box Portable Formaldehyde Treatment Device Buying Guide Malaysia


Content


The Magic Box is a compact, rechargeable air-treatment device advertised for formaldehyde and odour treatment in small spaces. The catalogue lists 10 m² coverage, a 2000 mAh lithium battery and DC 5 V, 1 A input.


For buyers in Malaysia, the main selection points are the treatment mechanism, emissions, room coverage and operating instructions. These details are particularly important because the specification includes an “active oxygen release rate” without identifying the substance released.


Magic Box Product Specifications


ParameterCatalogue informationProduct identificationMagic Box SeriesAdvertised formaldehyde removalAbove 98% in promotional text; ≥98% in the tableAdvertised treatment targetsFormaldehyde, ammonia, odours and Staphylococcus albusListed formaldehyde treatment coverage10 m²Active oxygen release rateLess than 5 g/hBuzzerListedHousing materialABSInputDC 5 V, 1 ABuilt-in battery2000 mAh lithium batteryWeight235 gDimensions100 x 100 x 54 mm


These specifications come from the supplied catalogue. The page does not provide the complete operating manual, emissions report or performance test conditions.


Clarify What “Active Oxygen” Means


The catalogue lists “Active Oxygen Release Rate <5 g/h.” It does not define the chemical species, explain the generation method or provide mode-specific emissions.


Before choosing this device, request written clarification of whether “active oxygen” refers to ozone or another treatment mechanism. An output rate in g/h does not establish the resulting concentration in a room.


If the device intentionally generates ozone, it should not be operated in occupied spaces. EPA guidance advises against using ozone generators around occupants because ozone can irritate the airways. This is general guidance about ozone-generating equipment; the Magic Box's actual treatment mechanism still requires confirmation.


The supplied page alone is insufficient to establish suitability for continuous operation beside people, including at a desk or bedside.


Understanding the Formaldehyde Removal Percentage


The promotional text advertises more than 98% formaldehyde removal, while the table shows ≥98%.


Neither entry states the test chamber volume, starting concentration, operating duration or test method. The percentage should therefore be treated as an advertised laboratory-performance claim requiring supporting documentation.


Ask for the original report showing:


The exact product model tested.


Test chamber size and environmental conditions.


Initial and final formaldehyde concentrations.


Treatment duration and operating mode.


Any emissions or reaction byproducts evaluated.


These conditions are necessary to assess whether the result is relevant to your intended room.


Is 10 m² Coverage Suitable for Your Space?


The catalogue lists 10 m² formaldehyde treatment coverage. It does not state ceiling height, treatment time or a formaldehyde clean air delivery rate.


For a small room in Puchong, Selangor or Kuala Lumpur, provide both the floor area and ceiling height when enquiring. Also explain whether the room is occupied during the intended treatment period.


Do not interpret the coverage figure as a guarantee that every 10 m² room will achieve the advertised removal percentage.


Rechargeable Design and Power Requirements


The 2000 mAh built-in battery supports the product's portable positioning. Its 100 x 100 mm footprint and 235 g weight make it easy to move between suitable locations.


However, the catalogue does not specify battery runtime or charging duration.


Confirm whether the device can operate while charging, which adapter is required and whether the supplied package includes a cable and power adapter. Also check whether output changes when running on battery power.


A portable body does not establish suitability for every enclosed location. Vehicle, cupboard and wardrobe use should follow explicit manufacturer instructions.


What Does “Zero Consumables” Mean?


The promotional page advertises zero consumables. This may affect ownership cost, but it should not be interpreted as unlimited service life or maintenance-free operation.


Request clarification of:


Whether treatment components require cleaning.


Whether an internal generator or catalyst has a service-life limit.


How reduced performance is identified.


Which components can be replaced.


The recommended inspection and maintenance schedule.


These details help buyers compare the Magic Box with devices using replaceable treatment media.


Buzzer Function and Monitoring Capability


A buzzer is listed, but its purpose is not explained. It could relate to operating status, a timer or another function; a pollutant alarm should not be assumed.


The supplied page does not specify a formaldehyde sensor, measurement range, accuracy or concentration display.


If you need numerical evidence of room conditions, specify a separate formaldehyde measurement requirement. Treatment and measurement are different functions.


How Does This Magic Box Differ from the GA10?


The two catalogue pages show similarly named compact products, but their specifications differ.


FeatureMagic Box on this pageGA10 Mini Air PurifierPower inputDC 5 V, 1 ADC 5 V, 2 ABatteryBuilt-in 2000 mAhNot listedWeight235 g200 gCapacity information10 m² formaldehyde treatment coverageListed CADR of 10 m³/hTreatment descriptionActive oxygen releaseGraphene and photocatalyst composite


Confirm the exact product version before ordering. Specifications and test reports should match the supplied unit rather than another product carrying the Magic Box name.


Frequently Asked Questions


Does the Magic Box measure formaldehyde?


The supplied page describes treatment functions but does not establish a formaldehyde measurement capability.


Does it produce ozone?


The catalogue uses the term “active oxygen” without defining it. Obtain written confirmation of the treatment mechanism and emissions before use.


How long does the battery last?


A 2000 mAh battery is listed, but runtime is not specified.


Does the 98% claim guarantee the same result in my room?


No. The advertised percentage needs the original test conditions and cannot be treated as a universal room-performance guarantee.


Does it remove PM2.5?


The supplied page does not provide particle filtration specifications, HEPA classification or PM2.5 CADR.


Can it be used while people are present?


Occupied-space suitability requires confirmation of the treatment mechanism, emissions and operating instructions. If it intentionally generates ozone, it should not be used around occupants.


Enquire About the Magic Box in Malaysia


Contact MTM Precision Sdn Bhd with your room dimensions, target pollutant and intended operating arrangement. Request confirmation of the exact model, treatment mechanism and supporting documentation before purchase.


SEO Meta Description: Explore Magic Box formaldehyde treatment specifications, battery power, 10 m² coverage and operating considerations with MTM Precision in Malaysia.


MTM Precision Sdn Bhd

Showroom & Service Centre: No. 29-1 & 29-2, Jalan Bandar 18, Pusat Bandar Puchong, 47160 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia

Tel: 03-8080 7172

WhatsApp: +6016-660 7346

Email: mtmpre@yahoo.com

Website: www.mtmpre.com.my



23 Oct 2026